Dark Clouds to Blue Skies

I have a new life. I have a daily hope. I have serenity.

It wasn’t always like this – in fact most of my life was quite different.

My past is full of dark clouds – of lust, lies, hurt, pain, rage…

Of addiction.

The road of life is unpredictable, it’s full of surprises.

For me it has brought about second chances.

My life has taken unexpected twists and turns but God has brought me to today:

Today I see clear blue skies where there used to be dark clouds.

Today I have a clear path where there used to be confusion and chaos.

Today I have relationship where there used to be selfishness.

Today I have honesty where there used to be lies.

Today I have connection where there used to be isolation.

Today I have feeling where there used to be numbness.

Today I have gratefulness where there used to be resentment.

Today I have surrender, today I have sobriety.

I am thankful for the clouds because to remember the Dark Times is to appreciate the magnitude and the miracle of the Blue Skies.

BrokenYetRedeemed

Leave a Reply

