Abandoned

You abandoned me. How could you?

You wrote me off like I was cheap and unimportant.

You severed ties like you didn’t care about me, like the past didn’t happen.

It can’t end like this, there can still be time to patch things up.

Must I remind you of the promise you made?

Need I bring up our history to convince you of your mistake?

You may think you are doing the right thing,

That your new course in life will bring you happiness.

Leaving me may be what people suggest is best,

But you will see otherwise.

You will come back to me.

You always come back.

And when you come back I will be waiting.

I will accept you the way other people in this world cannot.

I will satisfy you immediately and make life easy.

I am the answer to your problems.

Remember that you are a victim and I understand you completely.

I will never make you change who you are because you don’t need changing.

I will always be on your side.

If you don’t believe me or you are not taking me seriously – I will remind you.

I will remind you every single day if that’s what it takes.

I will get in your head and try and capture your heart once again.

I will never go away.

Yours forever,

Lust

BrokenYetRedeemed

Leave a Reply

