Faithful Tears

They come to soothe, but relief is not enough.

They come to heal, but just to feel is not enough.

They come to remind, that joy in spite of pain is more than enough.

Like a puppy when he is called,

Like a child running toward the dinner bell,

Like a prodigal coming home.

These are my faithful tears.

My tears come in many forms.

In the form of remembrance, the form of guilt.

They comfort me when I am sad.

They weep with me with no judgment.

They join me when I take in a musical masterpiece.

They congratulate me at the end of a long race.

They bring joy in the midst of my pain.

These are my faithful tears.

When I have no more words, no one to turn to –

I turn to my faithful tears.

When I think hope is lost, my tears remind me otherwise.

When I forget what love looks like, my tears clear my vision.

I see through my faithful tears.

I see a bright future that is full of hope…

BrokenYetRedeemed

 

2 thoughts on “Faithful Tears

Leave a Reply

