A New Chapter Unfolds

Welcome to my blog: Road to Recovery and Redemption. I am excited but pretty nervous about chronicling what lies ahead and the road I will travel. Those of you that know me are familiar with my story. Some are more familiar than others. In short, I have lost a great deal and have hurt pretty much everyone that is (or was) close to me. The ripple effect of my sinful actions goes much farther than I can imagine and I am broken. I am broken yet redeemed. I don’t always believe that I deserve redemption, and I worry that I will live my life feeling more broken than redeemed.

I am unsure of where my road will lead and what will be my life’s legacy at the end. I cling to the hope that just like the story of Joseph in the Bible that God will ultimately turn what was meant for evil – to good. I cling to the hope of a Savior. I cling to the parable of the prodigal son. I cling to God’s love, mercy and forgiveness.

I want to share my journey with you in hopes that you can keep me in your constant thoughts and prayers and perhaps many of you can be challenged and inspired in some way as a result of what God will do!

BrokenYetRedeemed

Leave a Reply

